When does security turn into snooping? [Security SOS Week]

There’s still time to register for today’s Security SOS webinar:

Security, surveillance and you – when does security turn into snooping?

The event takes place at 2pm UK time (13:00 UTC, 15:00 CEST, 09:00 EDT), and consists of about 30 minutes of live interview, podcast-style, followed by 10 minutes of questions and answers.

(No slides to watch or diagrams to digest – think of it as an interactive radio programmme on NPR or BBC Radio 4.)

Today, Paul Ducklin will be talking to Luke Groves, a Cybersecurity Specialist at Sophos

Luke is responsible for making everyone even more passionate about computer security in a company that’s already very passionate about computer security.

Tune in today and learn from Luke how to build just that sort of culture inside your own organization.

After all, security is a journey we take together, not a destination.

Register now!

from Naked Security – Sophos http://bit.ly/2sSFuIx
via IFTTT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s